Favorite Moments

I (Emily) have been absent for a while from internet land.  Sometimes, I find myself in moods where I don’t know what to share.  There is too much…and I feel overwhelmed often.  And then I am jumbled up.  But in the past few weeks, at the end of each week, I have been reflecting on my favorite moment of the week.  And I try to pay attention.  So, I thought I’d share something that made me smile last week.

In kid’s club (which is going WELL, by the way…I’ll maybe figure out a way to condense all of that into an update soon), we are going through the Bible, focusing on what each story teaches us about God as we go.  So, each week we review together.  The kids have gotten good at telling me that God keeps His promises!  I love it.  We emphasized that characteristic about God when we studied the flood, and, more specifically, the rainbow afterwards and then moving into God’s promise to Abraham.

Well, fast forward a few days to horse ministry (also going WELL…I am learning so much from Cher Gatto and others who have been doing this ministry faithfully for so many years)…and some of the kids who come to kid’s club every week also come to horse ministry every week.  Last Friday we actually had a cloudy day here!  It was AMAZING.  I loved it.  It didn’t rain, but toward the end of horse ministry, a rainbow appeared in the sky!  I didn’t notice it at first, but some kids did…and they yelled to me as I was working in the arena with a horse and child…”Emily…a rainbow…because God keeps His promises!”  That made my whole week worth it.

Sometimes it’s the little things!

Categories: Horse, Marquez de Leon, Stories | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

